Artist Bio for Whitney Bingham

whitney bingham

I have always been drawn to fabric, the colors, patterns, and textures.

Growing up I sewed my own clothes and spent the summer studying fashion design

at Parsons School of Art and Design in New York.

These days however, I use sewing and the stitched line as a form of self-expression.

My work is autobiographical and deeply influenced by human interaction observations.

The sources for such commentary come through various forms of media

as well as life observances.

As the owner of The Muse, a gift store that represents artists,

I find that my own art has become a more personal and essential piece of my life.

Past exhibits include the Literary Council’s exhibit, “Much Ado About Books”,

the Delaplaine’s National Juried Quilt Show in 2009 and 2011.

My current show is Storylines at Unique Optique.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 772 other followers

